By September 10, 2013 0 Comments Read More →

Spark Plug Types

There are 3 common spark plug types for your gasoline vehicle and in this short video I talk about each one….so take a watch.


copper core spark plug

Standard copper core spark plug – tends to last only about 40,000 miles before needing to be changed.

platinum spark plug

Platinum TIP spark plug – can last 80,000 miles before needing to be changed

double platinum spark plug

Double Platinum tipped spark plug, both on the electrode and the grounding arch. Can easily last 100,000 miles before needing to be changed.

Posted in: Spark Plugs

About the Author:

Austin Davis, consumer car repair advocate. "Hi there! I love to help people solve their car repair problems and I hope my site was helpful to you today. Thank you for stopping by."